Glimpses of a Delicious Life


The mobile phone camera is proving to be the best way to capture those fleeting moments of your life and store them away for posterity. This post is dedicated to bits from my life as seen through my iPhone’s eyes – and you probably need to just glance through them to realize how lip-smacking delicious a life I lead!! 🙂

My happy 30th! Celebrations courtesy my amazing sweetie-pie of a husband 😉

The photo calendar (done at Printo,Blore) I gifted my parents this year - memories from the best years of our lives. The cover features the two wonderful human beings that made me.

The tastiest things in the world are stuff our mother makes, right? This particular item is a mallu dish called 'sughiyan'.

Philadelphia Cream Cheese Cake, and Baklava @ Sunnys, Bangalore. Absolute nirvana.

IIMB in the afternoons; Something about this place makes me all sentimental.

The verdant glory that is Kerala. Captured on a train journey. Prakruthi ramaneeyam aaya Keralam.

Some of the prettiest ladies appear in my friends notebook, all of which she sketches within 10 min, while in class!! :O

Recognize this place? *Jahanpanah, tussi great ho, tohfa kabool karo* :D. Took it at 8 p.m. whilst running back home after a study session

The outcome of the study session mentioned above - My brilliant (*smug* ;)) theories of innovation sketched out. I love white boards.

Apple Crumble and Vanilla Icecream at Toscanos. Nothing short of sensory paradise. *Floats in mid-air*

The splendour of autumn. A loner that captured my eye and my heart.

Iced Tea. Dont you just love the colors on this one?

A wonderful cosy corner at The Only Place, Bangalore

Warm, fluffy pancakes from yours truly. Yeah, I know you are dying to have a bite 😉

The elixir of my life - tea. And this is the way I like it done - rich, hot and magnificently comforting

Haven’t you heard the saying “A picture is worth a thousand words”? For me, the above are probably worth a thousand lives on this earth! And so, I raise a toast to unbridled life, beautiful people and finding happiness in the smallest of things :).

16 thoughts on “Glimpses of a Delicious Life

  1. Belated birthday wishes (even if it was long time back!!). btw, now I know your age. 😉

    The cakes….*mouth full of water*…..

    Nice pics. 🙂

    • @Emmanuel: Whoa. I got this comment almost immediately after I pressed publish. Connected when you’re supposed to study?! – poyi padikkoo kutti!
      Hehe… Thank you :D. Bday was in Nov last year. And I thought I already told you that I was 30 when we met :).

      • When I opened my blog, saw ur name on the top of the blog list means updated..clicked on it. came here. put comment. may be, you published and I opened my blog at the same time.. 🙂

        Study? The submissions are all lined up this week. Won’t be able to study properly till Friday. Then next week exams. I don’t know what to do.. 😦

        And age.I don’t remember u telling me. may be I didn’t listen. But women are not supposed to reveal age? 😉

  2. Awesome pictures.. very nice collection! 🙂
    hey, i too make those type of pencil sketches – in my case pretty dress patterns out of my imaginations 🙂
    The cheese cake looks yummy. I wish & hope to taste the rich, hot tea & fluffy pancakes made by you 🙂

    • @Sonali: Oh, nice! Pls. post the sketches to your blog then – after scanning i.e. Would love to see them. And yeah, I make a beautiful continental breakfast sans bacon – typically pancakes, spanish omelettes and tea – and will invite you some day 🙂

  3. Oh sheesh. I should have paid more attention to the cautionary title. I’m on a kind of fast/abstinence at the mo 😐 That said, that pancake does look unusually fluffy and makes me want to dip it in Belgian chocolate and do all kinds of things to it 😀

    • @JB: *wicked chuckle*…:D. I SO love that part of your comment “do all kinds of things to it”. But yeah, this isn’t a good post to read during Lent. Sorry 😦

  4. Oh my shikha dear.. kudos to u for happily publishing those simply delectable pics of the lot.. i am almost salivating now !! 😀
    bt i have a grudge, none of them have a close up of YOU!! ..why o why??
    wpuld love to see the face behind dat iPhone (*demands*) !
    n wen was ur b’day??

  5. @Emmanuel: Hopefully, you’re either across the exam hurdle or atleast well into it so that nothing matters anymore ;).

    “Women not supposed to reveal age?” – Naah, not at all. I believe in being brilliantly aged (just like wine ;-))…age and experience adds a lot of mystic layers to your personality – you’re instantly elevated to a certain strata of thoughts :D.
    Esp. for *certain* people with decades of experience in what JB calls the “foot in mouth disease” :), take my word for it – aging is a wonderful thing!!

  6. First time in here.. 🙂 Happy Birthday!!!And I loved the way u used pics to convey what was in ur mind..Visual Treat!! I love sughiyan too.. 😀 IIMB is one place,I wanna visit,not for an MBA though.. 😛

    Cheers,
    Nikhil

    • @Nikhil: Welcome :). And thank you! Sughiyan fans of the world uniting…eh? hehe ;).
      And I can see why you say not-for-an-MBA… just read Nee Vinnaithandi Varuvaaya on your blog, and the exam emotion is definitely strong enough :P. Will read more.

Leave a Reply

